Connecting Young Nebraskans



Connecting Young NebraskansConnecting Young Nebraskans (CYN) is a statewide network designed to connect, empower and retain young Nebraskans. CYN focuses on enhancing the opportunities for individuals ages 21–40 to impact their communities through networking and learning experiences. The CYN Network is a dynamic and diverse group of peers with a passion for making a difference, a willingness to learn and the desire to build important relationships that will impact the future.

Download the CYN Brochure

 


 

Your Network Fuels Your Power to make a Difference.
Through CYN…

Reap the Benefits!
CYN is an investment in the next generation that provides engagement and networking opportunities that help emerging leaders gain the tools and skillsets to be catalysts of change.

Discover your Potential!
CYNers are a diverse, largely untapped resource with the skills necessary to contribute to community leadership.

Gain New Perspectives!
CYNers provide a vital infusion of new ideas, energy, passion and futuristic perspectives that enable communities to be more successful in talent attraction.

Engage to Impact!
Work with community leaders to co-create a platform for others to share ideas and drive progress.

 


 

CYN is building a network of engaged young Nebraskans. CYN connects 550+ professionals and is continuing to develop new relationships across the state.

 


 

Join us in York for the 5th statewide Connecting Young Nebraskan’s Summit at the Holtus Convention Center! You will have opportunities to network and build relationships with other talented young leaders, while exploring topics in community, personal and professional development.

Registration will open August 1st! More details to come.

The CYN Summit provides young Nebraska’s with the opportunity to grow their social and professional networks as well as their leadership skills. The Summit features vibrant speakers who educate and inspire attendees to take action.

 


 

CYN SUMMIT STEERING COMMITTEE


Ginger Ady
gady@visitnorthplatte.com
North Platte

Eli Aguilar
eaguilar@aiminstitute.org
Scottsbluff

Mary Berlie
mberlie@grandisland.org
Grand Island

Tina Biteghe Bi Ndong
info@westpointchamber.com
West Point

Tiffany Crouse
tiffanydeancrouse@gmail.com
Hastings

Andrea Gebhart
agebhart@jeo.com
Lincoln

Travis Haggard
travis.haggard@kcad.org
Ogallala

Jonathan Jank
sewardcoecdev@gmail.com
Seward

Chris Kreikemeier
manager@wpnielsencenter.com
West Point

Andrea McClintic
andrea@unl.edu
Lincoln

Jacie Milius
jacie.milius@unl.edu
Hebron

Jennifer Nollette
nollettej@mpcc.edu
Valentine

Becky Ries
BRies@valleycountyhealthsystem.org
Ord

Crystal Ramm
crystalramm@cccneb.edu
Ord

Kayla Schnuelle
kschnuelle@nebraska.edu
Diller

Jordyn Bader
jbader@unl.edu
Ainsworth

 


 

JOIN
CYN at cyn.nebraska.edu and be the first to learn about upcoming events and opportunities.

CONNECT
with the CYN network
on social media

SHARE
with CYN an interesting project, event or topic that you think will interest other CYNers.

SUPPORT
CYN by hosting an event or program. Contact Kayla Schnuelle at kschnuelle@nebraska.edu to learn more.

 


Connecting Young Nebraskans is a program of the Rural Futures Institute at the University of Nebraska. The Rural Futures Institute believes that young leaders are a vital part of communities and that young leaders should be included in the community leadership structure. By embracing the growth and development of these individuals we can harness their ambitions to energize communities across the nation.